Swe-Clarin Centres

You are here

Home / Swe-Clarin / Swe-Clarin Centres

The Swe-Clarin consortium has nine members. The members are national research environments, archives and libraries, that taken together represents the university community and the societal memory institutions.

The consortium is coordinated by Språkbanken, one of CLARIN:s certified B-centres, distinguished research environments which provides long-term services. SND (Swedish National Data Service) is an A-centre, an infrastructure centre. Several other Swe-Clarin members are K-centres, knowledge centres.

Furthermore, Swe-Clarin has two distributed K-centres, DiaRes and SMS, which are built on the cooperation of several Swe-Clarin members.